Friday, 1 April 2016

IPL 2016 teams and squads: Full list of IPL teams and squad details after IPL 9 auction

With 351 players up for auction, the ceremony saw quite a few surprises, with a few major players being left unsold. However, there were quite a few big names that were sold as they grabbed big and mammoth price from the franchise, leading to a massive bidding session. At the end of the day, the teams seemed to be satisfied with their bidding process and were all set to fire in the upcoming season. IPL 2016 Auction: Full list of players unsold for Indian Premier League (IPL) 9
Shane Watson was the costliest player as Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) bought him for Rs 9.5 crores. Yuvraj Singh went for Rs 7 crores to the Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH, while among the big names, Aaron Finch went to Gujarat Lions for Rs 1 crore; Ashish Nehra to SRH for Rs 5.50 crores; Ishant Sharma to RPS for Rs 3.80 crores and Kevin Pietersen to RPS again for Rs 3.5 crores. However, in the shocking purchases, Pawan Negi, who is yet to play an international match, bagged Rs 8.50 crores from Delhi Daredevils (DD). Unapped rookies such as Krunal Pandya, KP Kamath and Murugan Ashwin bagged Rs 2 crores, Rs 1.40 crores and a whopping Rs 4.50 crores, respectively. IPL 2016 Auction: Top 10 purchases by IPL 9 teams
Below is the full list of teams and squads for all the eight teams following the 2016 IPL Auction:
Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) TEAM FOR IPL 2016: Glenn Maxwell, Shaun Marsh, David Miller, Manan Vohra, Murali Vijay, Nikhil Naik, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Akshar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mitchell Johnson, Wriddhiman Saha, Anureet Singh, Sandeep Sharma, Mohit Sharma, Kyle Abbott, KC Cariappa, Marcus Stoinis, Farhaan Behardien, Pradeep Sahu, Armaan Jaffer, Swapnil Singh. Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) team in IPL 2016: Can surely capture the Indian Premier League
Delhi Daredevils (DD) TEAM FOR IPL 2016: Zaheer Khan, Amit Mishra, Shreyas Iyer, Mohammad Shami, Saurabh Tiwary, Shahbaz Nadeem, Mayank Agarwal, Jayant Yadav, Travis Head, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Imran Tahir, JP Duminy, Albie Morkel, Quinton de Kock, Pawan Negi, Chris Morris, Sanju Samson, Carlos Brathwaite, Karun Nair, Rishabh Pant, Joel Paris, Sam Billings, Chama Milind, Pratyush Singh, Mahipal Lomror, Saeed Khaleel Ahmed, Akhil Herwadkar, Pawan Suyal. Delhi Daredevils (DD) team in IPL 2016: Pack of budding players to vouch for in


Post a Comment